Feb 3, 2023

Administration Department

The administrative services department is responsible for bylaw enforcement, information technology, emergency management and "best practices" in matters relating to Council activities.

The administrative services department is responsible for all aspects of Council and Committee meetings, legal requirements, claims management, reporting procedures, corporate records management and bylaw enforcement and bylaw preparation. Administrative services staff ensure all procedural and technical aspects of the Community Charger, Local Government Act, City bylaws and Council procedures are set and serve as a link between Council, City staff and the public. The City’s communications function is also part of administrative services.

ADMINISTRATION      
General Inquiries

250 954-3060 administration@parksville.ca 100 Jensen Avenue East
PO Box 1390
Parksville, BC V9P 2H3

Chief Administrative Officer
  Keeva Kehler
250 954-4660 kkehler@parksville.ca senior management;
Mayor and Council;
economic development
Director of Corporate Services
  Angie Legault
250 947-3078 alegault@parksville.ca corporate services
Manager of Administrative Services and Corporate Officer
  Amanda Weeks
250 954-3070 aweeks@parksville.ca claims; elections;
Freedom of Information;
permissive tax exemptions;
Council meetings;
Mayor's office;
grant-in-aid program
Bylaw Compliance
  
250 954-4650 bylaw@parksville.ca bylaw compliance; animal control; business licences
Manager of Communications
  Deb Tardiff
250 954-3073 dtardiff@parksville.ca media inquiries;
social media;
online engagement;
filming requests
Fax 250 248-6650    

Copyright © City of Parksville
All Rights Reserved | Site by Trinex Internet Solutions
Legal Disclaimer/Privacy Statement