Oct 21, 2019

Administration Department

The administrative services department is responsible for bylaw enforcement, information technology, emergency management and "best practices" in matters relating to Council activities.

The department is also responsible for all aspects of Council and Committee meetings, legal requirements, claims management, bylaw preparation, reporting procedures and corporate records management.

Administrative services staff ensures all procedural and technical aspects of the Community Charter, Local Government Act, City bylaws and Council procedures are met and serves as a link between Council, City staff and the public. The City’s communications function is also included as part of administration.

ADMINISTRATION      
General Inquiries

250 954-3086 administration@parksville.ca 100 Jensen Avenue East
PO Box 1390
Parksville, BC V9P 2H3

Chief Administrative Officer
Corporate Officer
  Keeva Kehler
250 954-4660 kkehler@parksville.ca senior management;
Mayor and Council;
economic development
Manager of Communications
  Deb Tardiff
250 954-3073 dtardiff@parksville.ca media inquiries;
social media;
online engagement;
filming requests
Deputy Corporate Officer
  Amanda Weeks
250 954-3070 aweeks@parksville.ca claims; elections;
Freedom of Information;
permissive tax exemptions
Executive Assistant
  Sarah E. Ross
250 954-3060 seross@parksville.ca Council meetings;
Mayor's office;
grant-in-aid program
Manager of Information Services
  Mike Moody
250 954-3085 mmoody@parksville.ca information technology
Emergency Program Coordinator
  Aaron Dawson
250 954-4672 adawson@parksville.ca emergency preparedness;
support services;
communications
Senior Bylaw Compliance Officer
  Craig Reid
250 954-4650 bylaw@parksville.ca bylaw compliance
Fax 250 248-6650    

Copyright © City of Parksville
All Rights Reserved | Site by Trinex Internet Solutions
Legal Disclaimer/Privacy Statement