Feb 16, 2019

Community Planning and Building

The Department of Community Planning manages all land use and building matters. It is a department which provides a variety of information about land use regulations and data, specific properties, demographics, and planning research. The Department administers the permits required for building construction and other development related permits. It also plays a role in researching planning issues and planning for the future of the City. The Department has ten staff members and works with the Advisory Planning Commission.

Other specific functions of the Department are:

  • To administer the Zoning and Development Bylaw.
  • To administer and implement the Official Community Plan.
  • To process development permits and applications, including building permits, zoning amendment applications, development permit applications, subdivision applications and development variance permits.
GENERAL PLANNING INQUIRIES: 250 954-3061 planning@parksville.ca
Blaine Russell,
   Director of Community Planning and Building
250 954-4673 brussell@parksville.ca
Heather Kauer,
   Manager of Planning and Development
250 954-4690 hkauer@parksville.ca
Sarah Ross, Planner 250 954-3066 sross@parksville.ca
Sadie Beaudoin-Lobb, Planning Technician II 250 954-4697 sbeaudoinlobb@parksville.ca
Kyle Wardstrom, Planning Technician I 250 954-3061 kwardstrom@parksville.ca
Wendy Dalman, Administrative Assistant III 250 954-4656 wdalman@parksville.ca
250 954-4668 building@parksville.ca
Jason Vezina, Chief Building Inspector 250 954-4668 jvezina@parksville.ca
Dylan Todd, Building Inspector II 250 954-4688 dtodd@parksville.ca
Stan Schopp, Building Inspector II (part-time) 250 954-4658 sschopp@parksville.ca
Pamela Hudson, Clerk II 250 954-3065 phudson@parksville.ca
Copyright © City of Parksville
All Rights Reserved | Site by Trinex Internet Solutions
Legal Disclaimer/Privacy Statement