

# **COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS**

# **DECEMBER 8, 2015 - DECEMBER 6, 2016**

## **ACTING MAYOR APPOINTMENTS**

December 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016 (inclusive) April 1, 2016 to July 31, 2016 (inclusive) August 1, 2016 to November 30, 2016 (inclusive)

December 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017 (inclusive) April 1, 2017 to July 31, 2017 (inclusive) August 1, 2017 to November 30, 2017 (inclusive)

December 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018 (inclusive) April 1, 2018 to July 31, 2018 (inclusive) August 1, 2018 to November 30, 2018 (inclusive) Councillor L. Salter Councillor K. Oates Councillor T. Patterson

Councillor S. Powell Councillor A. Greir Councillor M. Beil

Councillor L. Salter Councillor K. Oates Councillor T. Patterson

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Audit Committee

Mayor M. Lefebvre Councillor A. Greir Councillor K. Oates

#### PARCEL TAX ROLL REVIEW PANEL

Community Charter Section 203 (1)

All Members of Council

## **APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (VOTING)**

Arrowsmith Water Service Management Board Alternate:

Englishman River Water Service Management Board

District #69 Recreation Commission

Municipal Insurance Association of BC Alternate: Mayor M. Lefebvre Councillor S. Powell

Mayor M. Lefebvre Councillor S. Powell

Councillor T. Patterson

Mayor M. Lefebvre Councillor A. Greir Regional District of Nanaimo Board of Directors Alternate: Mayor M. Lefebvre Councillor S. Powell

Vancouver Island Regional Library Board Alternate: Councillor M. Beil Councillor T. Patterson

#### **APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (LIAISONS)**

Role of liaison is to keep lines of communication open between Council and the respective committees, societies and groups. Liaison is not a voting member.

Access Oceanside Association Alternate:	Councillor T. Patterson Mayor M. Lefebvre
Advisory Design Panel	Councillor T. Patterson
Advisory Planning Commission	Councillor K. Oates
BSS Civics Action Group / Liaison to Youth	Councillor T. Patterson
Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Reserve	Former Mayor Chris Burger
Nature Trust Brant Festival	Councillor L. Salter
Oceanside Community Arts Council	Councillor M. Beil
Oceanside Development & Construction Association	Councillor T. Patterson
Oceanside Healthy Living Association (OHLA)	Councillor L. Salter
Oceanside Task Force on Homelessness Alternate:	Councillor L. Salter Councillor S. Powell
Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce	Councillor S. Powell
Parksville and District Historical Society	Councillor K. Oates
Parksville Beach Festival Society	Councillor K. Oates
Parksville Community & Conference Centre Society	Councillor K. Oates
Parksville Downtown Business Association	Councillor S. Powell
Parksville-Qualicum Beach Tourism Association	Councillor M. Beil
Way Finding and Alternative Modes of Transportation	Councillor M. Beil
00000	