

# COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS NOVEMBER 3, 2020 - NOVEMBER 1, 2021

(AMENDED NOVEMBER 16, 2020)

### **ACTING MAYOR APPOINTMENTS**

November 1, 2020 to February 28, 2021 (inclusive)

March 1, 2021 to June 30, 2021 (inclusive)

Councillor A. Fras

Councillor T. Patterson

Councillor A. Greir

November 1, 2021 to February 28, 2022 (inclusive)

March 1, 2022 to June 30, 2022 (inclusive)

Councillor D. O'Brien

Councillor M. Chandler

Councillor M. Wilson

# **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Audit Committee Mayor Mayne

Councillor Al Greir

Councillor Teresa Patterson

## PARCEL TAX ROLL REVIEW PANEL

Community Charter - Section 204 All Members of Council

#### APPOINTMENTS TO SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

Parks Development Standing Committee Councillor Adam Fras
Councillor Doug O'Brien

# APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (VOTING)

Arrowsmith Water Service Management Board Mayor Mayne

Alternate: Councillor Doug O'Brien

Englishman River Water Service Management Board Mayor Mayne

Councillor Doug O'Brien

Municipal Insurance Association of BC Mayor Mayne

Alternate: Councillor Doug O'Brien

Regional District of Nanaimo Board of Directors

Mayor Mayne

Councillor Adam Fras

Alternates: Councillor Teresa Patterson

Councillor Al Greir Councillor Doug O'Brien

Vancouver Island Regional Library Board

Alternate:

Councillor Teresa Patterson
Councillor Marilyn Wilson

### APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (LIAISONS)

Role of liaison is to keep lines of communication open between Council and the respective committees, societies and groups. Liaison is not a voting member.

Access Oceanside Association Councillor Doug O'Brien

Advisory Design Panel Councillor Marilyn Wilson

Ballenas Track Renewal Steering Committee Councillor Doug O'Brien

BSS Civics Action Group / Liaison to Youth Councillor Adam Fras

Early Learning and Childcare Council in Oceanside Councillor Adam Fras

Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Region Former Mayor Chris Burger

Nature Trust Brant Festival Councillor Al Greir

Oceanside Community Arts Council Councillor Teresa Patterson

Oceanside Development & Construction Association Councillor Al Greir

Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce Councillor Mark Chandler

Parksville and District Historical Society Mayor Mayne

Parksville Beach Festival Society Councillor Teresa Patterson

Parksville Downtown Business Association Councillor Mark Chandler

Parksville-Qualicum Beach Tourism Association Councillor Marilyn Wilson

000000