

Inauguration of New Parksville Council

Inauguration of the new City of Parksville Council will be held on Monday, November 5 in the Forum, Parksville Civic and Technology Centre, 100 Jensen Avenue. Parksville residents and business owners are invited to attend the inaugural meeting which will be followed by a reception with light refreshments in the Atrium.

The meeting will be called to order at 6 pm and guests are encouraged to arrive by 5.45 pm. The inauguration will include oaths of office for members of Council, the Mayor's inaugural address and appointments to committees, boards and commissions.

Following the inaugural meeting, the members of Parksville City Council for the 2018-2022 term of office will be:

Mayor Ed Mayne Councillor Mark Chandler Councillor Adam Fras Councillor Al Greir Councillor Doug O'Brien Councillor Teresa Patterson Councillor Marilyn Wilson

Those who are unable to attend but wish to watch the meeting may view it online at <u>www.parksville.ca</u>. Information about the new Council will be posted to the City's website on November 6 and photos of the evening's proceedings will be posted to the City's website and Facebook.

###

Media contact and for more information:

Deb Tardiff, Manager of Communications

250 954-3073; dtardiff@parksville.ca